ISSN:
 1937-5093

eISSN:
 1937-5077

All Issues

Volume 15, 2022

Volume 14, 2021

Volume 13, 2020

Volume 12, 2019

Volume 11, 2018

Volume 10, 2017

Volume 9, 2016

Volume 8, 2015

Volume 7, 2014

Volume 6, 2013

Volume 5, 2012

Volume 4, 2011

Volume 3, 2010

Volume 2, 2009

Volume 1, 2008





Kinetic and Related Models

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Pierre Degond

pierre.degond@gmail.com

Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, London SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom

Kinetic theory, nonlinear PDE’s, numerical analysis, modeling

Weiran Sun

weiran_sun@sfu.ca

Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Dr., Burnaby BC V5A 1S6, Canada

Kinetic models in socio-economic and environmental sciences, nonlinear PDE's

Tong Yang

matyang@cityu.edu.hk

City University of Hong Kong, Dept. Math., Kowloon, Hong Kong, China

Mathematical theories of conservation laws and kinetic equations

Associate Editors

Ricardo J Alonso

ricardo.alonso@qatar.tamu.edu

Science Department, Texas A&M Qatar, Qatar

Integro-differential equations, Kinetic theory, granular gases, dissipative systems of particles, wave-propagation in heterogeneous medium, systems of polyatomic particles.

Anton Arnold

anton.arnold@tuwien.ac.at

Institute for Analysis and Scientific Computing, Vienna University of Technology, Wiedner Hauptstr. 8, A-1040 Vienna, Austria

Quantum models, kinetic theory

Guillaume Bal

guillaumebal@uchicago.edu

University of Chicago, Department of Statistics, 5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 120B, Chicago, IL 60637, USA

Kinetic models in random media, partial differential equations with random coefficients, inverse transport theory

Claude Bardos

claude.bardos@gmail.com

University Paris 6, Lab JL Lions, F-75252, Paris, France

Kinetic theory, macroscopic limits in classical and quantum dynamic, euler and navier stokes equations

Alexander V. Bobylev

alexander.bobylev@kau.se

Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics, RAS, 125047 Moscow, Russia

Kinetic theory

Alberto Bressan

bressan@math.psu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Penn State University, USA

Partial differential equations and control theory

José Antonio Carrillo

carrillo@maths.ox.ac.uk

Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, Oxford OX2 6GG, United Kingdom

Kinetic and related nonlinear PDEs: asymptotics, modelling and numerics

Alina Chertock

chertock@math.ncsu.edu

Department of Mathematics, North Carolina State University, Campus Box 8205, Raleigh, NC 27695, USA

Applied nonlinear partial differential equations, scientific computing, numerical analysis, multiscale models, uncertain phenomena, experimental asymptotics

Laurent Desvillettes

desvillettes@math.univ-paris-diderot.fr

Université Paris Diderot, IMJ-PRG, 8 place Aurélie Nemours 75013 Paris, France

Applied PDE and numerical analysis, kinetic theory

Marie Doumic

marie.doumic@inria.fr

Inria Paris and Lab. J.-L. Lions, 4 place Jussieu, 75005 Paris, France

Inverse problems, population dynamics, applications to biology

Renjun Duan

rjduan@math.cuhk.edu.hk

Department of Mathematics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China

Analysis in PDEs, kinetic theory, and fluid dynamics

Miguel Escobedo

miguel.escobedo@ehu.es

Departamento de Matemáticas Universidad del País Vasco (UPV/EHU) Apartado 644, Bilbao 48080, Spain

Nonlinear pde`s- Asymptotic behaviour-Singularities

Raffaele Esposito

esposito@roma2.infn.it

M&MOCS - International Research Center on Mathematics and Mechanics of Complex Systems - Università dell’Aquila Palazzo Caetani, 04012 Cisterna di Latina, Italy

Kinetic theory, hydrodynamical limits, particle systems

Francois Golse

golse@math.polytechnique.fr

Ecole polytechnique, Centre de mathématiques Laurent Schwartz, 91128 Palaiseau cedex, France

Mathematical analysis of kinetic models macroscopic limits for particle systems

Yan Guo

yan_guo@brown.edu

Division of Applied Mathematics, Brown University, Providence, RI 02912, USA

Kinetic theory

Seung-Yeal Ha

syha@snu.ac.kr

Department of Mathematical Sciences, Seoul National University, Seoul, 151-747, Korea

Hyperbolic conservation laws, kinetic theory, modeling

Daniel Han-Kwan

daniel.han-kwan@polytechnique.edu

Centre de Mathématiques Laurent Schwartz, Ecole polytechnique, France

Vlasov equations

Jingwei Hu

hujw@uw.edu

Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Washington, USA

Numerical methods for the Boltzmann equation and related kinetic models

Feimin Huang

fhuang@amt.ac.cn

Academy of Mathematics and System Sciences, Academia Sinica, Beijing 100190, China

Hyperbolic conservation laws and viscous conservation laws

Hyung Ju Hwang

hjhwang@postech.edu

Pohang University of Science and Technology, Department of Mathematics, POSTECH, 77 Cheongam-Ro. Nam-Gu. Pohang. Gyeongbuk 37673. Republic of Korea

Kinetic theory, PDEs in biology

Mikaela Iacobelli

mikaela.iacobelli@math.ethz.ch

Department of Mathematics, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Kinetic theory and related PDEs, many-particle systems, singular limits, Vlasov-type systems.

Pierre-Emmanuel Jabin

pejabin@psu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Pennsylvania State University, 109 McAllister University Park, PA 16802 US

Kinetic equations, systems of particles, transport and advection equations

Juhi Jang

juhijang@usc.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Southern California, USA

Compressible fluids and kinetic theory

Shi Jin

shijin-m@sjtu.edu.cn

Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai 200240, China

Numerical methods for hyperbolic systems and kinetic equations, computational high frequency waves

Ansgar Jüngel

juengel@tuwien.ac.at

Institute for Analysis and Scientific Computing, Vienna University of Technology Wiedner Hauptstr. 8-10, 1040 Wien, Austria

Kinetic models and diffusive limits, semiconductor and finance applications, numerics

Axel Klar

klar@itwm.fraunhofer.de

TU Kaiserslautern, Erwin Schrödingerstr., 67663 Kaiserslautern, Germany

Numerical methods for transport equations, network models

Pierre-Louis Lions

lions@ceremade.dauphine.fr

I.F.D. Institut Finance Dauphine, Universite Paris Dauphine, Place du Marechal de Lattre De Tassigny 75775 Paris cedex 16, France

Applied mathematics, nonlinear partial differential equations

Jianfeng Lu

jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Department of Mathematics, Duke University, United States of America

Numerical analysis and scientific computing, multiscale modeling and methods, Monte Carlo sampling methods, kinetic models.

Tao Luo

taoluo@cityu.edu.hk

Department of Mathematics, City University of Hong Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China

Nonlinear partial differential equations and fluid dynamics

Peter Markowich

peter.markowich@univie.ac.at
P.A.Markowich@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Applied Mathematics, University of Cambridge, DAMTP, Centre for Mathematical Sciences, Wilberforce Road, Cambridge CB3 0WA, United Kingdom and Mathematics, University of Vienna, Austria

Kinetic equations in semiconductors, nanotechnology and quantum physics

Toan T. Nguyen

nguyen@math.psu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Penn State University, USA

Analysis of PDEs, kinetic theory, fluid dynamics

Anne Nouri

anne.nouri@univ-amu.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Marseille, Université d’Aix-Marseille, CMI, 39 rue F.Joliot Curie, 13453 Marseille Cedex 13, France

Kinetic theory

Lorenzo Pareschi

lorenzo.pareschi@unife.it

Department of Mathematics, University of Ferrara Via Machiavelli 35, 44100 Ferrara, Italy

Kinetic equations and nonlinear PDEs, numerical analysis

Milana Pavić-Čolić

milana.pavic@dmi.uns.ac.rs

Department of Mathematics and Informatics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Kinetic theory

Paola Pietra

paola.pietra@imati.cnr.it

Istituto di Matematica Applicata, e Tecnologie Informatiche (IMATI) CNR, via Ferrata 1, 27100 Pavia, Italy

Numerical methods for PDE's, semiconductor applications

Mario Pulvirenti

pulvirenti@mat.uniroma1.it

Department of Mathematics, University of Rome-La Sapienza, Italy

Scaling limits in classical and quantum kinetic theory, in compressible flows

Gabriella Puppo

gabriella.puppo@uniroma1.it

Gabriella Puppo, Department of Mathematics, La Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy

Numerical methods for hyperbolic and kinetic problems, modelling, scientific computing

Chiara Saffirio

chiara.saffirio@unibas.ch

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Basel, Switzerland

Kinetic theory. macroscopic limits for classical and quantum particle systems. Partial differential equations

Walter A. Strauss

wstrauss@math.brown.edu

Department of Mathematics, Brown University, USA

Partial differential equations, mathematical physics

Giuseppe Toscani

giuseppe.toscani@unipv.it

Dipartimento di Matematica "F. Casorati", Università di Pavia, Via Ferrata 1, 27100 PAVIA, Italy

Kinetic models in socio-economic and environmental sciences, nonlinear PDE's

Nicolas Vauchelet

vauchelet@math.univ-paris13.fr

LAGA, Université Paris 13, 99 avenue Jean-Baptiste Clément, 93430 Villetaneuse, France

Kinetic and related PDEs applied to biology

Dehua Wang

dwang@math.pitt.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA 15260, USA.

Partial differential equations and applied mathematics

Li Wang

wang8818@umn.edu

School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota, USA

Kinetic equations and gradient flows, numerical analysis

Bernt Wennberg

wennberg@chalmers.se

Mathematical Sciences, Chalmers University of Technology and Göteborg University address: Chalmers University of Technology, SE41296 Göteborg, Sweden

Nonlinear kinetic equations, mathematical modelling

Marie-Therese Wolfram

M.Wolfram@warwick.ac.uk

University of Warwick, Mathematics Institute, Gibbet Hill Road, CV4 7AL Coventry UK; Radon Institute for Computational and Applied Mathematics, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Altenbergerstr. 69, 4040 Linz, Austria

Kinetic and nonlinear PDEs in socio-economic applications and life sciences

Yao Yao

yaoyao@nus.edu.sg

Department of Mathematics, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Analysis of nonlinear PDEs in biology and fluid dynamics

Huijiang Zhao

hhjjzhao@whu.edu.cn

School of Mathematics and Statistics Wuhan University, Wuhan 430072, China

Conservation laws, Boltzmann equation

Changjiang Zhu

cjzhu@mail.ccnu.edu.cn

School of Mathematics and Statistics Central China Normal University, Wuhan 430079, China

Hyperbolic systems of conservation laws

In memoriam: Seiji Ukai, co-founding editor


2020 Impact Factor: 1.432
5 Year Impact Factor: 1.641
2020 CiteScore: 3.1

Editors

Referees

Librarians

Email Alert

[Back to Top]